The APN Science Bulletin is a peer-reviewed digital publication that features research and capacity building projects funded by APN. The Science Bulletin is intended for readers from both science and policymaking communities, as well as young scientists in the Asia-Pacific region who are keen on issues related to global environmental change, sustainable development and the science of sustainability.

All opinions, findings, conclusions or recommendations expressed in this material are those of the authors and do not necessarily reflect the views of APN. While the information and advice in this publication are believed to be true and accurate at the date of publication, neither the editors nor APN accepts any legal responsibility for any errors or omissions that may be made. APN and its member countries make no warranty, expressed or implied, with respect to the material contained herein.

Current Issue (CC) 2018 Asia-Pacific Network for Global Change Research (APN)

Citation: Myeong, S., Ngo, K. C., & Stevenson, L. A., (Eds.). (2018). APN Science Bulletin (8). Asia-Pacific Network for Global Change Research (APN).

ISSN 2185-761X (Print)
ISSN 2522-7971 (Digital)

Executive Editors

  • Dr Soojeong Myeong, Senior Research Fellow, Korea Environment Institute/Korea Adaptation Center for Climate Change, Republic of Korea
  • Dr Kim Chi Ngo, Director, Department on Natural Resources Processing and Environmental Protection, Vietnam Academy of Science and Technology, Viet Nam

Managing Editor

  • Dr Linda Anne Stevenson, Head, Communication and Scientific Affairs, APN Secretariat

Editorial Advisory Committee

  • Ochir Altansukh, The National University of Mongolia, Mongolia
  • Ramani Bai V., Linton University College, Malaysia
  • Jianyao Chen, Sun Yat-sen University, China
  • Riyanti Djalante, United Nations University Institute for the Advanced Study of Sustainability, Japan
  • Azhan Hasan, Universiti Teknologi Petronas, Malaysia
  • Haseeb Md. Irfanullah, IUCN Bangladesh Country Office, Bangladesh
  • Seung Hee Kim, Chapman University, USA
  • Rodel Lasco, World Agroforestry Centre, Philippines
  • Zulkiflee Abd Latif, Universiti Teknologi MARA, Malaysia
  • Louis Lebel, Chiang Mai University, Thailand
  • Shakir Muhammad, University of Peshawar Pakistan, Pakistan
  • Andreas Neef, University of Auckland, New Zealand
  • Patrick Nunn, University of the Sunshine Coast, Australia
  • Rajiv Pandey, Forest Research Institute, India
  • Anant Parekh, Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology, India
  • Sunitha Pilli, Andhra University, India
  • Niken Prilandita, Institut Teknologi Bandung, Indonesia
  • Kabir Rasouli, University of Calgary, Canada
  • Krishna Gopal Saxena, National Institute of Ecology, India
  • Wanyu Shih, Ming-Chuan University, Taiwan
  • Srivatsan Vijayaraghavan, National University of Singapore, Singapore
  • Eberhard Heinrich Weber, The University of the South Pacific, Fiji
  • Thushara Navodani Wickramaarachchi, University of Ruhuna, Sri Lanka
  • Poorna Yahampath, Climate Change Research Institute of Korea, Republic of Korea